About Adult Education

About

Start your college experience at TCC! Take advantage of GED® Prep classes to be prepared to pass the GED® Test and if you want to learn to speak, read, write, and listen to English, take the English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) class.

Contact

Phone:(850) 201-8760
Fax:(850) 201-8716
Email:AE@tcc.fl.edu 

Mailing Address:

Adult Education Program
TCC Division of Workforce Development
444 Appleyard Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32304 

Locations

Leon County

TCC Workforce Development
444 Appleyard Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32304

Gadsden County

TCC Gadsden Center
223 Pat Thomas Parkway
Quincy, FL 32351

Adult Education Team

Dawn Adolfson, Program Coordinator 
(850) 201-6655 | adolfsod@tcc.fl.edu 

Tonya Hardaway, Career Pathways Specialist 
(850) 201-8043 | hardawat@tcc.fl.edu 

Linda Williams, Staff Assistant 
(850) 201-6103 | wililin@tcc.fl.edu 

Ashley Cooper, Testing Specialist 
(850) 201-6644 | coopera@tcc.fl.edu 

Monica Hayes
English/ESOL Instructor at TCC Main Campus
hayesm@tcc.fl.edu 

Cindy Huffman
GED® Prep Instructor at the Gadsden Jail
huffmanc@tcc.fl.edu 

Katie Hughes
English/ESOL Instructor at the Gadsden Center
hughesk@tcc.fl.edu 

Melissa Hughes
Online GED® Prep Instructor
hughesm@tcc.fl.edu 

Octavius Jackson
GED® Prep Instructor at Chattahoochee
jacksono@tcc.fl.edu 

Ken Plummer
GED® Prep Instructor at the TCC Main Campus
plummerk@tcc.fl.edu 

Christine Williams
GED® Prep Instructor at the Gadsden Center
williach@tcc.fl.edu 

Julius Williams
GED® Prep Instructor at the Wakulla Center
willij@tcc.fl.edu