Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Title

Private Security Officer- Class "G" Armed

Program

Private Security Officer

License Type

G License

Course Description

While attending the 28 Hour Armed Private Security Officer training you’ll gain a better understanding of the criminal justice system, including learning about Civil & Criminal Liability, Operational Firearms Safety, Firearms Mechanical Training, Semi-automatic Pistols, Firearms Range Qualification for handguns and Florida Statutes 493, 775, 776, and 790. Through Tallahassee Community College’s Private Security Officer Training Programs, you can meet the minimum standards for licensure through the Department of Agriculture. This license ensures that the public is served by private security officers who are ethical, qualified and well-trained.

Total Hours

28

Prerequisite

Please bring a belt that can hold a holster. Preferably 1 1/2 - 2 inches thick.

Students must register for this course at Florida Public Safety Institute; NOT on main campus.

Enrollment Information

To register for this course, please email Larissa Brown at brownlar@tcc.fl.edu or call her at (850) 201-7688.
 
Students who have applied to TCC will need to register by contacting Larissa Brown. Registration forms can be picked up and filled out at the Florida Public Safety Institute. Residency requirements apply.
 
** Students are required to purchase a T-shirt and one hat from the FPSI store. Students must wear them the first day of class** FPSI Store: 850-201-7017.

Registration Deadline

6/12/2015

Course Cost

$199.72

Location

Florida Public Safety Institute

Begin Date

6/13/2015

End Date

6/27/2015

Start and End Times

8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Instructor Name

Bob Wetherington

Registration Information

Application
Clearance of Holds/Obligations
Course Fee
 
Please Note: ALL STUDENTS ARE REQUIRED TO PURCHASE A PAT THOMAS SHIRT AND HAT ($23.00) FOR ARMED COURSES. THAT FEEE IS NOT INCLUDED INTO THE COURSE FEE.
 

Attendance Requirements

This course is three (3) consecutive Saturdays. (June 13, 20, & 27) 100% attendance is required.  Must also successfully pass the final written and practical exams.

Cancellation Procedures

Class may be canceled due to low registrations; if so, registered students will be notified 24 hours in advance of course start date.

Attachments

Created at 7/16/2012 4:20 PM by Heidi Kerr
Last modified at 4/1/2015 12:52 PM by Larissa Brown