Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
  • TCC Passport
  • Sign In
  • Directory

10 Domains of Learning 

The 10 Domains of Learning provide the framework for postsecondary transition programs. While completing the certificate program, students will work on skills in all ten domains, in order to increase independence and self-reliance.  

Domain 1: Self-Determination
Domain 2: Functional Academics
Domain 3: Financial Planning and Money Management
Domain 4: Socialization, Relationships, Self-Esteem
Domain 5: Employment
Domain 6: Travel and Mobility
Domain 7: Community Living
Domain 8: Home Living
Domain 9: Personal Care
Domain 10: Health and Safety
PLUS TCC electives, campus life, and activities
Contact Information

For more information contact DSS Office by phone (850) 201-8430 or e-mail

8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Mon - Fri

Student Union, Room 172

Get Adobe Reader
Documents on this page are available in Adobe Acrobat Portable Format(PDF). Adobe Reader software can be downloaded for free from Adobe.

444 Appleyard Drive | Tallahassee, FL 32304 | (850) 201-6200 | | Copyright © 2015.
Tallahassee Community College does not discriminate against any person on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, genetic information, national origin, religion, gender, sexual orientation, marital status, disability, or age in programs or activities. Inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies may be directed to: Renae Tolson, Equity Officer | Room 239 Administration Building | 444 Appleyard Drive | Tallahassee, FL 32304-2895 | (850) 201-6074 | (Other Languages)
Connect With Us
Connect with Us