Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
  • TCC Passport
  • Sign In
  • Directory


Faculty can participate in the honors program by teaching a course or serving on the Honors Council. For more information, see the tabs below.


 Honors Council


The Honors Program Council will coordinate the TCC Honors Program. It will coordinate initiatives and activities related to honors program recruitment, credentials, courses, and curriculum, grants, scholarships, student advising, student leadershiop opportunities, and support for ​students as they transition to their next level of education or the worforce.

Members serve two year terms with half the members rotating each year. Members may apply for repeat terms, but will not have priority over new applicants.

Current members include:

Robert Fleischman (Faculty Coordinator)

Sara Marchessault (ASP)

Wilbert Butler (SM faculty)

David Proctor (HSS faculty)

Amy Bentley (TPP faculty)

Ursula Morgan (CH faculty)

Perri Preston (Health Care Professions)

Lourena Maxwell (High School Recruitment Adviser)

Karen Doster (Library)

Michelle Baragona (Workforce)


For more information about the Honors Council, go to the Honors Council portal site.


 Honors Faculty


To teach honors courses, please contact your Dean and the Honors Program Faculty Coordinator.

To propose a new honors module, please fill out this proposal form and contact your Dean as well as the Honors Program Faculty Coordinator.

Contact Information

For more information contact the Honors Program office by phone (850) 201-8358 or e-mail

CH 184

Get Adobe Reader
Documents on this page are available in Adobe Acrobat Portable Format(PDF). Adobe Reader software can be downloaded for free from Adobe.

444 Appleyard Drive | Tallahassee, FL 32304 | (850) 201-6200 | | Copyright © 2015.
Tallahassee Community College does not discriminate against any person on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, genetic information, national origin, religion, gender, sexual orientation, marital status, disability, or age in programs or activities. Inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies may be directed to: Renae Tolson, Equity Officer | Room 239 Administration Building | 444 Appleyard Drive | Tallahassee, FL 32304-2895 | (850) 201-6074 | (Other Languages)
Connect With Us
Connect with Us