Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
  • TCC Passport
  • Sign In
  • Directory

Know your Advisor

 

The advisors are a good resource to help you with the support you need to succeed at TCC.  Your Student Success advisor can help you:

  • learn test-taking strategies.
  • with time management skills.
  • set and achieve short-term and long-term goals.
  • clarify and develop realistic educational/career plans.
 

Do you have a question for your advisor?  You may see an advisor as a walk-in or schedule an appointment to meet with them.  Their contact information is provided below.  Please note during peak registration periods ALL advisors are assisting with walk-in advising.  If you need academic advising during peak registration, we encourage you to visit the Advising Center during the hours listed in the box to the right.

Advisor

Liaison & Related to:​

Email address & phone number
​Elain Carroll
Elain.jpg 

​Communications & Humanities
carrolle@tcc.fl.edu
(850) ​201-9768

​Terry Cox
Terry.png 

​History & Social Sciences
coxt@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-6056

​Shakonda Diggs
Shakonda.png 

diggss@tcc.fl.edu
Academic Support Programs 
(850) 201-7972 

​Geneva Goldberg
Geneva.png 

goldberg@tcc.fl.edu
Starfish Liaison

(850) 201-8598

​Jordan LaMarca
Jordan.jpg 
distancelearning@tcc.fl.edu
Distance and Virtual Services (support for DL)
(850) 201-8461

Neisa Farley

Neisa.jpg

farleyn@tcc.fl.edu  
Division of Healthcare Professions
TCC Ghazvini Center for Healthcare Education
(850) 558-4572

​Troy Mahler

Troy.jpg 
mahlert@tcc.fl.edu
Science & Mathematics 
(850) 201-8464 
​Meghan Martinez
Meghan.png 
martinme@tcc.fl.edu
Learning Commons
(850) 201-8465
​Louise Moss
Louise.jpg 
mossl@tcc.fl.edu
Veteran Advising
(850) 201-9879
​Joyce Thomas
Joyce.png 
thomasjo@tcc.fl.edu
​Athletics Advising
(850) 201-6232
​Lisa Velez-Davis
Lisa.jpg 
velezl@tcc.fl.edu
Degree Audit/Graduation Checks
(850) 201-8443
​Mike Woods
Mike.jpg 
woodsmi@tcc.fl.edu
Technology & Professional Programs
(850) 201-6127
Contact Information

For more information contact Advising Center by phone (850) 201-8440 or e-mail advisingcenter@tcc.fl.edu.

Hours
8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. Mon - Thu
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Fri

Location
Student Union Building, Room 207
Maps/Directions

Connect With Us
FacebookTwitter

FLVC+logo+for+distance+learning.png

Get Adobe Reader
Documents on this page are available in Adobe Acrobat Portable Format(PDF). Adobe Reader software can be downloaded for free from Adobe.

444 Appleyard Drive | Tallahassee, FL 32304 | (850) 201-6200 | webcontent@tcc.fl.edu | Copyright © 2015.
Tallahassee Community College does not discriminate against any person on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, genetic information, national origin, religion, gender, marital status, disability, or age in programs or activities. Inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies may be directed to: Renae Tolson, Equity Officer | Room 146 Administration Building | 444 Appleyard Drive | Tallahassee, FL 32304-2895 | (850) 201-6200 | tolsonr@tcc.fl.edu (Other Languages)
Connect With Us
Connect with Us
CCM