About Us

The William D Law Jr. Learning Commons

The Learning Commons provides learning and technology assistance, resources, and computer access to all currently enrolled TCC students and university partners. A multicultural staff of learning specialists, tutors, and faculty collaborate to assist TCC's diverse student population in identifying and using resources.

Quick Tour

Learning Commons Mission

The mission of the TCC Learning Commons is to support students, both on campus and online, in their cognitive and affective development by providing academic support and learning strategies with professional and individualized service. The Learning Commons aspires to contribute to TCC’s role as the college of choice for students through a trained, respectful staff in a welcoming, nonjudgmental, and helpful environment.

Meet the Team

Nicholas Vick, Director

     Nicholas Vick
     Director
     vickn@tcc.fl.edu
     (850) 201-8195

 
 

Jessie Clayton, Technology Specialist

    Jessie Clayton
    Technology Specialist
    claytonj@tcc.fl.edu
    (850) 201-8267

Vera Mayes, Math Specialist 

Vera Mayes
Math Specialist
mayesv@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-8122

Noah Schmidt, Math Specialist 

    Noah Schmidt
    Math Specialist
    schmidtn@tcc.fl.edu
    (850) 201-7803

Jabari Powell, Accounting/Economics Specialist 

Jabari Powell
Accounting/
Economics Specialist
powelj@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-7802

     Da Qun Ni, Science Specialist 

   Da Qun Ni
   Science Specialist
   nid@tcc.fl.edu
   (850) 201-7805

 The portray picture of Rajini Faircloth 

Rajini Faircloth
Science Specialist
fairclor@tcc.fl.edu 
(850) 201-8475

Jerrie Del Vecchio, Writing Specialist 

Jerrie Del Vecchio
Writing Specialist
delveccj@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-7847

Greg Schaberg, Writing Specialist 

Greg Schaberg
Writing Specialist
schaberg@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-8270

    Nadia McDonald, Writing Specialist 

  Nadia McDonald
  Writing Specialist
  pawelchn@tcc.fl.edu
  (850) 201-7811

Alicia Casey, Writing Specialist 

Alicia Casey
Writing Specialist
caseya@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-7809

Catherine Toole, Writing Specialist

Catherine Toole
Writing Specialist
toolec@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-6651

    Shekitta Allen, Reading/Writing Specialist

     Shekitta Allen
     Reading/Writing Specialist
     allensh@tcc.fl.edu
     (850) 201-7813

Jamie Smith, Reading/Writing Specialist 

    Jamie Smith
    Reading/Writing Specialist
    smithj@tcc.fl.edu
    (850) 201-7812