About Adult Education

Start your college experience today at TCC!

The Adult Education program at Tallahassee Community College offers two exciting courses to help students earn an introductory credential along with skills to successfully enter the workforce.

Our GED preparation course prepares adults of any age to take the GED® test to earn their Florida High School Diploma. For students seeking to learn or improve their English speaking, reading, and writing, the English for Speakers of Other languages (ESOL) course is also offered.

The GED preparation course is offered during the daytime as well as convenient evening classes held at several campus locations in Leon, Gadsden, and Wakulla County. An online GED preparation course is also available for students unable to attend the course “in person”.  

ESOL Classes are held at several campus locations and most are available during the daytime, and evening.

For a complete list of course locations and times please click here.

 

Note: There is a $30 registration fee per term for Adult Education programs.

Locations

Leon County 

Gadsden County

Wakulla County

Workforce Development
444 Appleyard Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32304 
Gadsden Center
223 Pat Thomas Parkway
Quincy, FL 32351 
 
 
Gadsden Sheriff's Office Annex
(Old Florida Highway Patrol Office)
18290 Blue Star Highway
Quincy, FL 32351
 
Havana (Coming Soon)
Wakulla Center
2932 Crawfordville Highway
Crawfordville, FL 32327 

Adult Education Administrative Staff

Elizabeth Daniels, Program Coordinator
(850) 201-8760   | danielse@tcc.fl.edu 

Ashley Cooper, Testing Specialist 
(850) 201-6644 | coopera@tcc.fl.edu 

Tonya Hardaway, Career Pathways Specialist
(850) 201-8043 | hardawat@tcc.fl.edu

Katrina Hoeft, Recruitment Specialist  
(850) 201-8982 | hoeftk@tcc.fl.edu 

Bethany Ross, Staff Assistant
(850) 201-6103 | rossb@tcc.fl.edu

Antje Meissner, Program Specialist 
(850) 201-8993 | meissnea@tcc.fl.edu 

 

Adult Education Instructors

Talia Cotton
GED® Prep Instructor at the Gadsden Annex
cottonta@tcc.fl.edu  

Kathy Francis-Belovary
English/ESOL Instructor at TCC Main Campus
francik@tcc.fl.edu 

Melissa Hughes
Online GED® Prep Instructor
hughesm@tcc.fl.edu

Octavius Jackson
GED® Prep Instructor 
jacksono@tcc.fl.edu

 

Brenda Johnson
GED® Prep Instructor at the Gadsden Jail
greenjob@tcc.fl.edu 

John O'Malley
English/ESOL Instructor at the Gadsden center
omallej@tcc.fl.edu 

Warren Oliver
English/ESOL Instructor at the TCC Main Campus
oliverb@tcc.fl.edu 

Richard Strickland
GED® Prep Instructor at the TCC Wakulla Center
strickr@tcc.fl.edu 

 

 

Contact

TCC Division of Workforce Development
444 Appleyard Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32304 

Phone: (850) 201-8760
Fax: (850) 201-8716
Email: AE@tcc.fl.edu