About Adult Education

Important Notice

At this time, our thoughts are with those affected by the COVID-19 pandemic in the U.S. and around the globe.  As we continue to monitor its local impact, the health and safety of our staff and students remain our top priority. While our class sites are open for registered students, we encourage those requesting assistance with enrollment, to contact us via phone or email so that we can help you virtually. We know how great the impact earning a high school diploma or improving English language skills can be on a family.  So, we're here and ready to support our new and returning students. 

Fall 2021 classes for GED ® Prep and ESOL will be offered online and limited in-person. All classes start Monday, August 2nd, 2021.  Interested students should contact the Adult Education at (850) 201-8760 or our Career Pathways Specialist at (850) 201-8043 for additional enrollment information.

 

Interested students can contact the Adult Education department at (850) 201-8760 or the Career Pathways Specialist at (850) 201-8043 for additional enrollment information.

 

Important Links for students:

If you need assistance with your TCC login credentials for Canvas or your learning software username/password, please contact Tonya Hardaway at 850-201-8043 or hardawat@tcc.fl.edu

 

 

Adult Education Administrative Staff

Ashley Cooper, Program Specialist 
(850) 201-6644 | ashley.cooper@tcc.fl.edu 

Tonya Hardaway, Career Pathways Specialist
(850) 201-8043 | tonya.hardaway@tcc.fl.edu

Katrina Hoeft, Recruitment Specialist  
(850) 201-8982 | katrina.hoeft@tcc.fl.edu 

 

Adult Education Instructors

Marlene Acosta
English/ESOL Instructor at Gadsden Center
marlene.acosta@tcc.fl.edu

Talia Cotton
GED® Prep Instructor online
talia.cottont@tcc.fl.edu  

Kathy Francis-Belovary
English/ESOL Instructor at TCC Main Campus
katharine.francisbelovary@tcc.fl.edu 

Octavius Jackson
GED® Prep Instructor online
octavius.jackson@tcc.fl.edu

 

 

Brenda Green Johnson
GED® Prep Instructor at Main Campus
greenjob@tcc.fl.edu

Antje Meissner
Online English/ESOL Instructor 
antje.meissner@tcc.fl.edu

Debra Roberts
GED® Prep Instructor at Gadsden Center
debra.roberts@tcc.fl.edu

Isabella Escalona
English/ESOL Instructor at the TCC Main Campus
isabella.escalona@tcc.fl.edu 

 

 

 

Locations

Leon County 

Gadsden County

Online

Workforce Development
444 Appleyard Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32304 
223 Pat Thomas Parkway
Quincy, FL 32351
 
 

Online Classes Available

For Residents of Leon, Gadsden,and Wakulla Counties

 

 

 

Contact

TCC Division of Workforce Development
444 Appleyard Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32304 

Phone: (850) 201-8760
Fax: (850) 201-8716
Email: AE@tcc.fl.edu