Meet Our Faculty

Faculty can participate in the Honors Program by teaching a course or serving on the Honors Council. 

Honors Council

The Honors Program Council will coordinate the TCC Honors Program. It will coordinate initiatives and activities related to Honors Program recruitment, credentials, courses, and curriculum, grants, scholarships, student advising, student leadership opportunities, and support for ​students as they transition to their next level of education or the workforce.

Members serve two-year terms with half the members rotating each year. Members may apply for repeat terms, but will not have priority over new applicants.

Current members include:

  • Vijay Subramanian (Program Director)
  • David Proctor (BSSE faculty)
  • Helene Gold (Library)
  • Nicolette Costantino (CH faculty)
  • Joseph Hurd (Transitional Studies)

Honors Faculty

Standard Honors Courses

David Proctor
History of the United States

Kermit Harrison
Introduction to the Humanities

Nicolette Constantino
College Composition

Patrick McDermott
Dynamics of Student Leadership Development

Vijay Subramanian 
Honors Seminar

Honors Modules

Guy Dormeus
College Algebra

Robert Billet
Calculus with Analytic Geometry I
Precalculus Trigonometry

Rex Abert
Calculus with Analytic Geometry II

Vijay Subramanian
Precalculus Trigonometry

John Bikowitz
Precalculus Algebra
Precalculus Trigonometry

Ross Brooks 
Introductory Statistics

Ashley Chesnutt
General Chemistry I

Harlon Hawthorne
General Chemistry II

Rachel Laudadio
Introduction to Biological Sciences

Coleman Mackie
Biology for Science Majors 

Virginia Eller
Earth and Its Environment

Kermit Harrison 
Introduction to the Humanities

Ashley Kew 
Humanities of the World: Prehistory through Sixteenth Century

Walt Richards 
Humanities of the World: Sixteenth Century through Contemporary


To teach honors courses, please contact your Dean and the Honors Program Director.

To propose a new honors module, please fill out this proposal form and contact your Dean as well as the Honors Program Faculty Coordinator.

Questions? Contact the program director Professor Vijay Subramanian